P.O. Box 41882
Tucson, AZ 85717
(520) 623-1500
info@TPYO.org

 

Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals are scheduled at the Sheraton Tucson on specified Saturday mornings from 9:00 am to noon September 11, 2021 to April 30, 2022.

The Sheraton Tucson is located at 5151 E. Grant Rd. 85712

The training workshops are scheduled at the Sheraton Tucson:         
        2021 Fall Retreat
        Saturday, October 30, 2021 (Strings) (8am-2pm)        
        Monday, November 1, 2021 (Winds, Percussion) (4-9pm)

        2022 Tucson Symphony Artists Residency
        Saturday, April 22, 2022 (9am-3pm)

One special evening rehearsal is scheduled at the Sheraton Tucson on Wednesday, April 20 (5:30-7:30 pm).


 

DETAILED 2021-2022 SCHEDULE


Rehearsal Schedule


Saturday Mornings
9:00am - noon

Full Orchestra (26 sessions)
   
At Sheraton Tucson
    September 25     
    October 2, 9, 15, 23
    No vember 6, 13, 20
    December 4, 11, 18
    January 8. 15. 22, 29
    February 5, 12, 26
    March 5, 12, 19, 26
    April 2, 9, 16, 23, 30

String Sectionals (2 sessions)
   
At Sheraton Tucson
     
September 11 (Sat) 9am-12pm
    October 30 (Sat.) 8am-2pm

Wind/Perc. Sectionals (5 sessions)
   
At Sheraton Tucson
    September 18 (Sat) 9am-12
    September 29 (Wed) 5:30-7:30pm
    Oct. 13 & 27 (Weds.) 5:30-7:30pm
    November 10 (Wed.) 4-9pm

 

map

Concert Schedule

Catalina Foothills HS Auditiorium

Fall Showcase 2021
Sunday, November 21, 2021 3:00 pm

Philharmonia Artists Spotlight Concert
Sunday, February 13, 2022 2:00 pm

Spring Gala 2022
Sunday, April 24, 2022 3:00 pm

Special Events 

Fall Retreat
Satur
day, October 30, 2021 (Strings)
Monday
, November 1, 2020 (Winds/Perc)

TPYO Masterclasses
Saturday, March 5, 2022

2022 Tucson Symphony Artists Residency
Monday, March 28, 2022

NOTE: Locations/dates/times subject to modification.

 

DETAILED 2021-2022 SCHEDULE

General Information

Program Highlights

Artistic Leadership

Audition Information

Membership  Costs

Concert
Information

HOME